top of page

Spring Break Essentials!

Spring break is one of my favorite times of the year, since I get to travel to my favorite vacation spot, and finally unwind and relax. I've realized, after years of spring breaks, that there's always something that I forget to bring, and always a few products I wish I had packed. However, I never forget to pack my essentials, since I probably wouldn't survive without them. So, here are my spring break makeup, skincare, clothing, and accessory essentials.

Spring Break Essential Products

1. Marc Jacobs Dew Drops Coconut Gel Highlighter

I recently received this highlighter as a gift and I absolutely love it. It's coconut scent is amazing, and makes applying it that much more fun. The pump dispenses just the right amount of product to highlight your full face; it's a shimmery gold color that looks pretty natural on the skin, while giving it a nice glow at the same time. Click here for link.

Marc Jacobs Dew Drops Highlighter

2. Sunglasses

What would spring break be without sunglasses? Every year I make sure to bring my regular glasses in addition to a cheaper pair that I wouldn't mind losing, since I'm on the water all day. This usually turns out to be a good idea because I either break or lose that pair at some point during my trip.

Ray Ban Sunglasses

3. Setting Spray

The tropics are one of the places that will melt off your makeup the second you step outside. Setting spray is crucial when it comes to keeping your makeup in place all day (or night) long. I use the Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray- I haven't tried many others but this one works well for me. Feel free to leave a comment if you have a recommendation! Click here for link.

Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

4. My Favorite Bikini

Yes, I do bring lots of swimwear on spring break with me- but none of it would matter if I didn't have my favorite bikini with me! This one is my favorite as of now- it's really chic and simple. I got it for Aeropostale, but unfortunately I couldn't find the link.

Aeropostale Aerie Bikini

5. Moisturizer/Lotion

Getting burnt is not only bad for your skin, but also very painful. I find that if I don't moisturize the same day that I get burnt, my face will hurt and sting until I do. If you're in the sun, make sure you use sunscreen firsts and moisturize every day. This doesn't stop the peeling though, unfortunately.

6. Waterproof Mascara

"I'm going on spring break without packing waterproof mascara" said no one ever. All that time spent in the pool and on the beach will quickly whisk away your fave mascara, so you need something waterproof (unless you go all natural). I'm obsessed with the NARS mascara in particular, because it also makes your lashes look really voluminous.

NARS Mascara

7. My Favorite Skirts and Dresses

Spring break evenings are some of the best evenings of my life. I always pack a surplus of my favorite skirts and dresses so that I never have to repeat an outfit. I'm currently loving my this dress from Lilly Pulitzer, which I'm definitely going to wear during spring break.

Lilly Pulitzer Dress

8. Milk Makeup Blur Stick Primer

This primer is a stick that glides onto the skin and is said to minimize the appearance of pores and fine lines. I've been using it lately under my makeup, especially in my T-zone area where oil tends to build up. This is definitely something I'm bringing with me on spring break to keep my face looking fresh and clean. Click here for link.

Milk Makeup Blur Stick Primer

9. Headphones

Plane rides are especially aggravating to me, and after sleeping for some time I get bored easily. I have to have headphones with me to entertain myself, or else I get really restless. I just got the Air Pods and am really excited about them- especially since working out with them is super convenient.

Air Pods Headphones

10. Books!

In addition to headphones, I have to bring books with me on the trip, not just for the plane, but also for the beach. I'm currently reading Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. It's really good so far. I just finished Dante's Inferno, and also loved it (highly recommend the translation by John Ciardi).

Brave New World and Inferno

11. Makeup Remover

I cannot live without this stuff. I seriously can't. So it's only right that I bring it with me on spring break. I really like Neutrogena's remover because it's very gentle, but also very effective. My sensitive skin can't take harsh removers like the wipes, so this is perfect for me. I buy them in packs of three. Click here for link.

Neutrogena Makeup Remover

12. Heat Protectant

Even though I'll be in the tropics, I still have to blow dry my hair to keep it from looking too crazy. Wherever I go, I always bring my favorite KMS heat protectant spray. It also makes my hair smoother and gives it a little shine, which it always nice. Click here for link.

KMS Therma Shape Spray

And that's it! Those are all the things that have to be in my suitcase before I fly off! I hope you'll all have a wonderful spring break this year! Let me know in the comment section what you would like to see next, or email me at elizabethrachelstyle@gmail.com.


  • Black Instagram Icon

@lizzy_rachel_ 

AND

@hs_fashionforward

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page