top of page

NYC Day Outfit

This past weekend I took a trip up to New York City to see the Broadway show "Book of Mormon" with my boyfriend. We took the train in, had a small brunch at Lilie's Victorian Establishment, saw the show, and had dinner at Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse. All the food was amazing- as was the show (I highly recommend it). I got a lot of questions asking about my outfit, so here is all the information about what I wore that day.

Outfit

new york city outfit

Top:

victorias secret lace cami

I bought this lace top from Victoria's Secret recently and have been in love ever since. It's such a versatile and timeless piece of clothing- you can pair it with jeans for a casual look, or a skirt for a more sophisticated style. The lace and satin make any outfit pop- this cami is also pretty affordable. Click here for the link.

Jacket:

abound green bomber jacket

This dark-olive jacket is one I don't wear often, but when I do, I always love it. It's chic but has a casual, military-style edge to it. The brand is Abound, but I can't remember what store I got it from. Click here for a link to a similar one from Forever 21.

Jeans

zara skinny jeans

These jeans I absolutely love for a number of reasons- they're stretchy and have a comfortable fit, they've got nice washed out patterns, and the ankles have a slight fringe to them. I bought them from Zara after trying on a million pairs and finding out I don't actually know my jean size. These are mid-rise skinny jeans. Click here for the link.

With this outfit, I also wore my Ray-Ban aviator sunglasses and Furla bag.

ray ban aviator sunglasses

furla leather bag

I also wore Steve Madden shoes, an Hermes bracelet, and a Tiffany necklace as accessories.

nyc street style
lilies victorian establishment

Lilie's Victorian Establishment

nyc street style

book of mormon playbill

I hope you guys enjoyed this post! I'm going to try to post more often, I've just been pretty busy lately. Comment any suggestions you have for what you'd like to see next!


  • Black Instagram Icon

@lizzy_rachel_ 

AND

@hs_fashionforward

RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page